Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

Hashemite Kingdom Of Jordan

Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan 

Jordan Tour Hashemite Kingdom Of Jordan

It’s an Arab Muslim country, located in the north of the Arabian Peninsula and in West Asia. Hashemite Kingdom Of Jordan

Bordered by:

  • Syria to the north. Jordan Tour
  • Iraq to the east.
  • Saudi Arabia to the south-east.
  • Palestine (the West Bank) to the west.

Jordan is named to the Jordan River, which passes on its western border, and Amman is capital.

Official language:

The official language is Arabic, and English is the first foreign language.


The regime in the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan parliament heritable Royal.

Sits Majesty King Abdullah II on the throne of the Kingdom of the top three authorities also serves as the supreme commander of the armed forces.

Jordan flag:

The flag symbolizes the roots of the Kingdom strike in the Great Arab Revolution (1916).

As it adapted from its flag. Represent the colors black, white and green of the Abbasids and Umayyads and the Fatimids of

Arabs, while the red triangle, which combines parts of the flag represents the Hashemite family.

The Islamic Seven star in the middle of the red triangle symbolizes to Fateha in the Holy Quran. Jordan Tour

Area and Climate:

The total area of the Kingdom up to 92.300 square kilometers, land 91.971 sq km, and water 329 sq km.

 the total length of 1,635 km border divided as follows:

  • 744 km shared with Saudi Arabia.
  • 375 with Syria.
  • 238 kilometers with the 1948 Green Line.
  • 181 km with Iraq.
  • 97 with the West Bank.
  • The border water amounts to 26 km.

Jordan has a port on the Red Sea through the city of Aqaba, located in the far north of the Gulf of Aqaba.

The lowest point is the surface of the Dead Sea and of -408 m below sea level.

The highest point stands at 1854 m on the summit of Mount Umm Al-Dami.

Official currency:

The country’s official currency is the Jordanian Dinar.

which is equal to 1000 fils, or 100 piasters.

It is available in the form of paper currency of 50 dinars, 20 dinars, ten dinars, five dinars, and one dinar.

Also available in the form of coins of half a dinar categories and quarter dinars and 100 fils and 50 fils and 25 fils and ten fils and five fils.

Independence from the United Kingdom

  • Emirate: 11 April 1921.
  • Independence: 25 May 1946.
  • Constitution: 11 January 1952.

Administrative divisions the Hashemite Kingdom Of Jordan

The first level subdivision in Jordan is the muhafazah or governorate.

The governorates are divided into Liwa or districts, which are often further subdivided into qda or sub-districts.

 Control for each administrative unit is in a “chief town” (administrative center) known as a nahia.


North region:

Central region:

South region:

  • Irbid.
  • Ajloun.
  • Jerash.
  • Mafraq.
  • Balqa.
  • Madaba.
  • Amman.
  • Zarqa.
  • Karak.
  • Tafilah.
  • Ma’an.
  • Aqaba.


Jordan Tour